Wednesday, 11 July 2012

Arnott's


According to their website:

Consumer Service Response:

Dear Adeel,

Thank you for your email to Arnott's Biscuits.

Unfortunately we are unable to provide listings of our biscuits for a special diet, all ingredients are listed on packaging, including "may contain traces". 

To answer your query about alcohol, small amounts of alcohol based flavours (like vanilla essence) are added to some sweet biscuits. We know alcohol is sensitive to heat and we believe the alcohol is evaporated during baking, but there is a slight possibility that trace amounts could still be present in the finished product. Also, the gelatine we use in our biscuits is derived from beef.

We trust you will find this information helpful.

Kind Regards,


Dragica Nikolic
Consumer Contact Centre
24 George Street | North Strathfield | NSW | 2137 | Australia

6 comments:

  1. Is Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate Halal in Australia?
    Reply please

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

      Delete
    2. Send an email to them or give them a call.
      thanks

      Delete
  2. Everything is Halal if it's Halal

    ReplyDelete
  3. I eat theses biscuits and I am a full vegetarian, now I see that they put beef gelatins in all their biscuits, no more Arnotts biscuits ever again.

    ReplyDelete