Friday, 13 July 2012


Bear in mind that a product classified as Veggie but having alcohol in it violates the Halal regulations.

Hi Adeel,

Thank you for your contact requesting information on our range of products.
Click here to view our list of products (as at the date listed at the top of the list) that have been granted Halal status by the Islamic Co-ordinating Council of Victoria Inc or the Australian Federation of Islamic Councils Inc.  Please note that the information is correct at the date of issue however, due to constant changes and upgrades we make to our products, the information is subject to change at any time.  Our ALLEN'S Lollies are not Halal certified due to the environment in which they are manufactured.  However, depending on your individual requirements some products may be suitable for you:
  • The gelatine used in most our ALLEN'S products is halal (with the exception of WONKA Nerds Rope - pork is used).
  • There are flavours in many of our products and as you may know, some contain alcohol as part of their carrier system - many of our ALLEN'S soft jelly lollies such as ALLEN'S Snakes Alive and ALLEN'S Frogs Alive may contain trace amounts of alcohol in the final product as this is not totally lost during the manufacturing process.
  • Our harder ALLEN'S lollies such as Minties, Kool Mints, Lifesavers and Lollipops do not contain alcohol. The exception to this is Kool Fruits, which may contain some alcohol in the flavour used in the coating. 
  • Our medicated products such as Soothers, Anticol and Butter-Menthol do not contain alcohol.
If you're interested, click here to view a list of our vegetarian suitable products. The products listed here are suitable for a Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian (some products may contain egg, dairy or honey). Products on this list that are manufactured on equipment processing products containing animal derived ingredients will be specified.
Please note that this information is correct at the date of issue and may be subject to change. Please always check the product ingredient list on labels before consuming a product to ensure this product is suitable for you.
If we can be of further assistance to you please call us on 1800 025 361during business hours or email us at


  1. Assalamu alaykum can you please post the list in a clearer picture? It's so blurry I can't read anything on it.

    1. You can click on the image to get a full screen view. or email me on the following address and I'll send it to your email address and I'll send you the pdf copy.

  2. Nestle chocolate is no longer halal. It now contains alcohol - including kit kats.

  3. Why did you change the ingredients, it used to be halal!!!!! You have just lost so many customers !!!!